Igniting Workplace Enthusiasm
 
  Print  

How to Communicate with Diplomacy and Tact

Have you ever been awed by someone who always seems to know what to say and how to say it in any situation? They know how to communicate with diplomacy, tact and confidence; and now you can acquire these same effective communication skills - also known as "soft skills" - at this new interpersonal skills training seminar.

By improving your emotional intelligence and interpersonal communication skills, or "people management skills", you'll gain dexterity and grace in dealing with new or trying situations; recognize how you come across to others; speak honestly and confidently; become conscious of body language; master your emotions; give and receive criticism constructively; present yourself as powerful - not intimidating; and say what you need to say without offending or creating conflict. After completing this 2-day interpersonal skills training program, you'll improve your professional communication skills and be able to say anything to anyone in ways that influence outcomes and create cooperation.
 

 
Filter by Location
Found 34 solutions
Country Location Date    
United States Tampa, FL Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - Thursday, June 29, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Wed, Thur 2 consecutive days
Details Register
United States San Francisco, CA Monday, July 10, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Two Consecutive Days: 7/10 & 7/11
Details Register
United States Metairie, LA Wednesday, July 12, 2017
08:30 AM - 04:30 PM
This is a 2 Day Seminar (Wednesday & Thursday)
Details Register
United States Boston, MA Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - Wednesday, July 19, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Tues, Wed 2 consecutive days
Details Register
United States New York, NY Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - Wednesday, July 19, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Tues, Wed 2 consecutive days
Details Register
United States Downers Grove, IL Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - Thursday, July 27, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Wed, Thur 2 consecutive days
Details Register
United States Santa Ana, CA Thursday, July 27, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
July 27 & 28, 2017
Details Register
United States West Caldwell, NJ Tuesday, August 22, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Runs 2 Consecutive Days
Details Register
United States New York, NY Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - Wednesday, August 30, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Tues, Wed 2 consecutive days
Details Register
United States Tampa, FL Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - Thursday, August 31, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Wed, Thur 2 consecutive days
Details Register
United States Downers Grove, IL Thursday, September 07, 2017 - Friday, September 08, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Thur, Fri 2 consecutive days
Details Register
United States San Diego, CA Thursday, September 07, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Two Consecutive Days 9/7 & 9/8
Details Register
United States San Francisco, CA Thursday, September 14, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Two Consecutive Days 9/14 & 9/15
Details Register
United States Henderson, NV Thursday, September 28, 2017 - Friday, September 29, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Thur, Fri 2 consecutive days
Details Register
Belgium Brussels Monday, October 02, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
Monday 02/10 - Tuesday 03/10
Details Register
Netherlands Amsterdam Monday, October 02, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
Monday - Tuesday
Details Register
United States Tysons Corner/Vienna, VA Tuesday, October 10, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Tuesday and Wednesday
Details Register
United States New York, NY Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - Wednesday, October 18, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Tues, Wed 2 consecutive days
Details Register
United States Newton, MA Thursday, October 19, 2017 - Friday, October 20, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Thur, Fri 2 consecutive days
Details Register
United States Tampa, FL Thursday, October 26, 2017 - Friday, October 27, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Thur, Fri 2 consecutive days
Details Register
United States San Jose, CA Thursday, October 26, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Two Consecutive Days 10/26 & 10/27
Details Register
United States Santa Ana, CA Thursday, October 26, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Two Consecutive Days
Details Register
United States Downers Grove, IL Thursday, November 02, 2017 - Friday, November 03, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Thur, Fri 2 consecutive days
Details Register
United States Birmingham, AL Thursday, November 09, 2017 - Friday, November 10, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Class meets two consecutive days
Details Register
United States San Francisco, CA Monday, November 13, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Two Consecutive Days 11/13 & 11/14
Details Register
United States West Caldwell, NJ Monday, November 13, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Runs 2 Consecutive Days
Details Register
United States New York, NY Thursday, November 16, 2017 - Friday, November 17, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Thur, Fri 2 consecutive days
Details Register
United States San Diego, CA Monday, December 04, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Two Consecutive Days 12/4 & 12/5
Details Register
United States New York, NY Thursday, December 07, 2017 - Friday, December 08, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Thur, Fri 2 consecutive days
Details Register
United States Tampa, FL Monday, December 11, 2017 - Tuesday, December 12, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Mon, Tues 2 consecutive days
Details Register
United States San Francisco, CA Monday, December 11, 2017
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Two Consecutive Days 12/11 & 12/12
Details Register
United States Santa Ana, CA Thursday, February 08, 2018
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
February 08 & 07, 2018
Details Register
United States Tampa, FL Monday, February 12, 2018 - Tuesday, February 13, 2018
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Mon, Tues 2 consecutive days
Details Register
United States Santa Ana, CA Thursday, May 10, 2018
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
May 10, 2018
Details Register
 

Who Should Attend

Professionals at all levels who want to build confidence, credibility, and interpersonal communication skills to create powerful relationships.
 

Outline

Module 1 
Recognize the Importance of Attitude and Image
 
Module 2
Increase Credibility Through Your Words and Actions
 
Module 3
Think On Your Feet (and keep your foot out of your mouth)
 
Module 4
Build Rapport and Strengthen Your Relationships
 
Module 5
Cultivate Power Without Being Intimidating
 
 
 
 

Credits

1.4 CEUs
 
 

Accreditations

Accrediting Council for Continuing Education & Training
1.4 CEU’s – 2-day course (8 hours/day)

National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA)
15.6 CPE’s – 2-day course (8 hours/day)

Project Management Institute (PMI)
14 Leadership PDU’s – 2-day course (8 hours/day)

The American Institute of Architects (AIA)
14 LU’s – 2-day course (8 hours/day)

 
 

1200 G St NW , Suite 800 , Washington , DC 20005 , US
P:202-393-1719

Follow us on

 
© 2017 Dale Carnegie & Associates, Inc.. All Rights Reserved.
Website design and development by Americaneagle.com